Blaine City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 7:30PM
  • 1st and 3rd Monday of every month
  • City Council Chambers
    Blaine City Hall
    10801 Town Square Drive NE
    Blaine, MN 55449


  • 6PM
  • 1st, 2nd and 3rd Monday of every month
  • Cloverleaf Farm Room
    Blaine City Hall
    10801 Town Square Drive NE
    Blaine, MN 55449

  1. Agendas, Minutes, and Video
  2. COVID-19 Meeting Details

Agendas, Minutes, and Video

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. Video of the council meetings is available live and on demand.


  1. Mayor Tim Sanders photo

    Tim Sanders

    Phone: 763-203-3286

  1. Wes Hovland Headshot

    Wes Hovland

    Councilmember Ward 1
    Phone: 763-228-1117

  2. Jess Robertson Headshot

    Jess Robertson

    Councilmember Ward 2
    Phone: 612-964-0503

  3. Councilmember Chris Massoglia photo

    Chris Massoglia

    Councilmember Ward 3
    Phone: 612-524-9447

  1. Councilmember Jason Smith photo

    Jason Smith

    Councilmember Ward 1
    Phone: 612-460-0199

  2. Julie Jeppson Headshot

    Julie Jeppson

    Councilmember Ward 2
    Phone: 763-354-4709

  3. Richard Paul Headshot

    Richard Paul

    Councilmember Ward 3
    Phone: 763-290-3000


As the elected representatives of the people, the Blaine City Council is the policy making body of the city. The Blaine City Council is composed of six councilmembers and the Mayor. Though voting equally with the other six councilmembers, the Mayor is the presiding officer at council meetings and is the official representative of the city. Two councilmembers are elected from each council ward on staggered four year terms. The Mayor's position, a  four year term, is elected by the entire city.

The city is comprised of three council wards and 24 voting precincts. Regular city elections are held each August and November in even numbered years. The Blaine City Council, as a body, implement all policies exclusively through City Manager Michelle Wolfe. The city council does not perform any of the day-to-day administrative work of the city, themselves.