Request Extra Patrol

To request extra patrol, please contact the Anoka County Dispatch at 9-1-1 for assistance.

Division Structure

The Patrol Division is the uniformed and most visible presence of the Blaine Police Department. Within this division are:

  • Bicycle Patrol
  • Community Services Officers
  • K-9 Unit
  • Park Patrol
  • Police Explorers
  • Police Reserve Officers
  • Traffic Unit
  • Uniformed Patrol Officers
  • Utility Terrain Vehicle (UTV)

The Patrol Division is comprised of 36 sworn patrol officers which includes 2 K-9’s and 2 officers, 5 community services officers, 8 sergeants and 1 captain. Every officer and supervisor works tirelessly each day to demonstrate the department’s core values of integrity, respect and professionalism, and to provide services that enhance the quality of life for all members of the community. Besides conducting self-initiated activity such as traffic enforcement and routine patrols, the patrol division responds to over 44,500 calls for service.

Reporting Crimes

If you see suspicious activity or a crime being committed, do not hesitate to call 911. We need your assistance.   Under reporting of crimes reinforces criminal activity and may reduce the ability of the police to solve other crimes.